Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.3
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Nadine
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 18, 2018
    Excellent location...beautiful scenery and tudy,the owner herself, bubbly n very friendly made the stay so pleasurable! We actually stayed another night. A 10 for her!
    Donna
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018

    Nice place, would stay there again.

    If anything rooms are small but for a night or two it was perfect.
    Easy to find. Very nice staff. Comfortable and clean. Great little Mexican restaurant right down the street.
    Pamela
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    May 5, 2018

    It was ok.

    When we checked in, the owner told us we could have saved money by booking directly with her instead of Booking.com, but wouldn't give us "her" discount. I asked "Why say anything at all??" and her response was "For next time." We were traveling across country and it is highly doubtful we'd ever be back in Buffalo, WY. Our room was at the very end, unlit parking, and we were greeted by 3 very young, boisterous guys smoking outside - they were in the room next to us which had a connecting door. As 2 female travelers, we felt it was a poor choice of room but she said she was completely sold out (sure didn't appear that way). BUT they quieted down and didn't give us any problems; just felt uncomfortable. The room was adjacent to a rickety fence to the bar next door which had some unruly and loud patrons. We heard them emptying the trash (i.e. beer bottles) at all hours, also located right outside our door. The gate was opened and appeared to be a shortcut (or quick getaway, lol) to somewhere. We thought the motel offered breakfast - perhaps a misunderstanding - and when we asked at check-in she gave us a couple of pieces of stale cake, warm yogurt, and old Cuties for the morning, saying that she wouldn't be in the office in the morning. No one to check out with, or express our concerns.
    It was clean (except for the massive spider in the bathroom), smelled clean - not overpowering chemical-like clean but pleasant, and everything worked. The beds were acceptable, and I did like the pillows. No real amenities to speak of, but we had everything we needed as we were driving across country. The outside is a bit odd, but if you're staying a while you might enjoy the bbq's, tables and chairs near your door.
    stephen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 24, 2018
    the room was clean and roomy
    Kyle
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 1, 2018

    A clean, comfortable place to spend the night during a long difficult road trip.

    It was easy to access, clean and comfortable, and the owner was incredibly nice and helpful.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RICHARD
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 23, 2017

    very pleasant

    Could have used an ice machine
    Really liked the manager, very personable.
    Victoria
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 21, 2017

    Heavenly

    Trudy is a very lovely person. She is very welcoming
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judy
    se

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 24, 2017

    Quaint, quiet motel much more than a place to stay!

    Nothing
    The owner, Trudy welcomed us into her motel with open arms. Individual artwork and decorations in every room cute quaint and absolutely delightful . Trudy made us a delicious home made pumpkin pie for us for breakfast!
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    October 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sandi
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 9, 2017

    very comfortable, and friendly

    It was all good
    I liked the owner, the art, and the pie!
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 18, 2018
    The landscaping and art are extraordinary. Perfect location a block from the main old downtown area. Basic mom and pop motel prices.
    john
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alysha
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018
    The staff was extremely nice.
    Tamás
    hu

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 13, 2018

    Stop by here.

    A bit overpriced, but OK.
    What stands out the most here is the friendliness of the owner. Stop by and have a chat if you can.
Loading reviews...